Macaroni Penguin

Both Sarah and myself were very very sleepy this morning so things got off to a very slow start. After a mid-morning hot chocolate we had perked up a bit and were able to do a couple of practise scans. I must say she is much better at the names on the West group than I am! After lunch we decided we had done pretty well for this week and took a walk around the rest of the zoo. It made me quite sad to see that other monkeys in the zoo weren't as lucky as ours with their enclosures. Its amazing how much difference a little bit of investment can make. There are some really beautiful animals which I would love to just provide acers of land for.
Quite glad it is the weekend though, as my feet could really do with a break and I'm seeing monkeys when I close my eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.