Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Today marks the first time I have baked anything in ages. It will put a smile on the children's faces.

A call from the doctor confirmed it is my thyroid. I have become severely hyper thyroid. It's a relief. I was beginning to convince myself I was suffering from all sorts of terrible diseases.

Doctor - How have you been feeling?
Me - (incredulous) Not well
Doctor - Have you had a hand tremor?
Me - (I cannot believe this) Yes
Doctor - Racing heart?
Me - (getting angry) Yes
Doctor - Losing weight, losing hair, tired, anxious.....?

And so it goes on. I have been to my surgery so many times with all these symptoms, feeling as if I was going mad and constantly being told I was depressed. Have they listened to a word I've been saying? For now I am to reduce my dose of thyroxine. I just want to stop taking it for the next week or so. I want to feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.