Helter-skelter

By Juli

Summer Fair.

The drizzly rain we had in the morning stopped just in time for the school's Summer Fair. We had a terrific afternoon there - the Fundraising Team do an outstanding job organising it all and there's always loads to see and do and it's great fun.

As we walked around the school grounds, I was amazed to think we've lived here for almost eight years now. That's almost the longest I've ever lived anywhere. I've been involved in so many things in the village during that time but as the years pass, life changes and different priorities take over. The past couple of years have been particularly hard as I had to stop doing just about everything 'extra' so I could concentrate on my studies. Unfortunately, that has also often meant losing touch with many people who were once a big part of my life - my fault entirely, I'm sure. I saw loads of people at the fair today that I hadn't seen in ages so it was lovely to catch up but has also made me a little sad that things have to change and our paths diverge. Oh well, I suppose that's life?

As far as a blip goes, I was trying to do that clever thing where you focus on one little bit of something, in this case it was the middle of some streamers on a fence. Didn't quite succeed but there you have it - it was either this or a not-very-convincing-looking-but-very-friendly 6ft-tall Kung Fu Panda!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.