Glimpses of Bdays

By BeGlimpses

Not swedish

Stayed over night at a friends' yesterday. Midsummer is a very noisy, troublesome night in Sweden and passing through the city night time is not very appealing.

Remember when elderly people talked about sleeping poorly if not everything was like usual and I am there now ... hmmpphh...

A "cappriccio" day as the italian would say, first raining animals followed by the loveliest sunshine.
When I went down to the lake for a walk the two men sat under the umbrella while the third was occupied fishing and feeding the swan. We saw a bird mother coming swimming with her five babies and the fishing man said to me
- "they're not swedish for sure"!
- Nope.. must be an immigrant family with so many kids, I answered him.
- Are there really any fishes in this lake??
- Yes there are, but they ...
- They don't bite, you mean?
- They don't bite!

But now it's a lovely afternoon, the three men have a lot to talk about among them and the umbrella is not needed anymore.

For the record:
work with will; 30 min walk per day and less food
i was disappointed in someone that doesnt receive what I give and I hurted someone today that I love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.