Photo ShootOut at the Fair

I entered the competition on-line on a whim. Thought it would be fun, challenge me a little bit.

I really didn't know what I was getting into, but why not. Well, the competition involved incorporating two objects that they give you, into your photo. Everyone (58 of us) got a flower and a checkered flag. The theme of the fair this year was "Race to the Fair". So there you go. We had two hours to go out and give it our best shot. No Lightroom enhancing, no cropping, etc.

My hubby and I had met back up with our Fair Friends (we go every year with them) and I told them what the challenge was. I think we all saw this guy at once, you couldn't miss is great hair. And quickly we thought it would be a fun way to start. He was a great sport and we captured the flag and the flower and the flavor of the fair.

I told the crew, that's it, this is my entry. I am taking it back and uploading this one.

A little over two hours later.....

All the photos came up on a slide show, 2 other people had found this guy and taken his picture...oh no I thought. There were some great shots, still-life which I really like. When mine came up, I got a big laugh from all the folks in the competition. We all voted......there was a tie for 3rd which was broken by a show of hands, 2nd place was announced, none were mine. That is fine, it was fun!


First place went to.............










Oh, you want to know???


It was me. I won! No kidding....I am still in disbelief!

Thanks Keith for letting me shoot you at the fair...thank DNA and my hubby for creative input and loving support. My hubby said "I knew it and he gave me a high five". Later he said, "I am so proud of you, you didn't cry". But I was in teary-eye shock at first.

I got a Blue Ribbon and I will get a certificate in the mail for a Canon Photo Printer. :) Wow!!! Pretty cool!

It was a fun day at da fair!!!

I LOVE THE FAIR!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.