Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Rust

This is the top of a rusty old lamp that is part of my collection of ornamental garden debris. The thirty degree sun produced some nice shadows and shapes. Another week ends. Have found other people's blips awesome and inspiring. This is why I love taking pictures.

Two weeks ago I indulged my passion for theatrical photography, doing the storyboard for Compton Little Theatre's production of Arthur Miller's All My Sons. Finished processing the pics this morning - 270 of them taken using two cameras, one over each shoulder on sniper straps. Mostly pleased. The phrase "still learning" always comes to me in these situations. May it be ever so until the day I die and a camera falls from my cold dead hand.

Sorry that sounds far too dramatic. But as it is Sunday I have come over all religious:

Founding fathers, who art in Edinburgh
Hallowed be they name
Thy kin do come
All over the earth, even in Peckham
Give us this day our daily blip
And forgive us our technical abilities
As we forgive others who don't use Nikons
And lead us not into the temptation to upload any old thing
But encourage us towards experimentation
For thine is the blipdom
The digital power without glory
For everyday, if you can manage it
Amen

Have a great week everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.