another fine mess

By AJA

Air ambulance

Dropped in to Manchester airport to see which aircraft etc we will be on tomorrow, was horrified when I saw no runway just grass, most of the aircraft had about four seats including the pilot, no dutyfree, and anyone could just wander up and into the control tower. Asking around for terminal one I was informed I was at the wrong Manchester airport! I knew that!!! We leave early morning from Manchester international airport, a bit bigger and the aircraft have jets not props :-)

This is stationed at city airfield (Barton aerodrome) and like me is a charity case.

Went to the Trafford centre today where some last minute bits for holidays were acquired (don't forget to pack your new shoes in your bag Kath) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.