Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

What a weekend. Not a poppy.

I know I have given myself a poppy challenge........it -the poppy bud- was no different today than yesterday, so I've side-stepped

Auntie Nora -Laura- came to stay.
She arrived yesterday afternoon.
Since then we have made:
Marshmallows
Paper
Paneer cheese
Walking sticks

I'm tired now, we have done two walks today, one in Millington Pastures and the other down Tunnel Wood nr Thixendale, twas in the latter place that we found the wood to bring back to whittle down to make walking sticks.

So the photo is of a bundle of walking sticks being gathered together by Laura,
papers made from recycled junk mail, home made marshmallows... check this[/url,] paneer -home made- from a recipe in a book I bought at the local end of month book sale in aid of the new [url=http://www.bishopwiltonhall.co.uk/]village hall[/url]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.