cameralady

By cameralady

1955 Buick Special

Was just running a quick errand, saw this car in the store parking lot and just had to get a few shots. The owner showed up as I was walking toward the car so I asked if I could take pictures. He must get that a lot because he offered to take a picture of me at the wheel! I declined as I prefer to be behind the camera than in front of it. I still took photos from different angles and of the interior too when he opened the rear door so I could get a good look and a good shot of the entire dash. The inside was in as good a shape as the outside. The seats were upholstered in red and white velvet. It was in mint condition, a thing of beauty...
I am not a antique car fanatic but I can tell a gorgeous car when I see one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.