Jeff Greene's Daily Photo

By JeffGreene

Remembering Ashley

After over 20 years with our family, it is with great sorrow that I bear the news of Ashley's passing. We took her in when she was a feral kitten back in March, 1991 and since then she has led a full and free life in five different homes in both California and Washington.

There have been more than a few close calls and narrow escapes during her time, but last night she apparently had reached the end of her proverbial nine lives. We live in a semi-rural area on top of a plateau and there has always been the inherent threat of coyotes. I'm sure she gave as good as she got in the end and I like to think that the predatory culprit responsible will think twice before attacking another black Sable Burmese...

Naturally, we are besides ourselves with grief and I can barely type this out, but the Blip community has always been so supportive of all my images of Bonnie, Ashley, and Macaroni (currently MIA as well safely home!), that I felt compelled to share the sad news.


Some other Blips of Ashley:

Bed Buddies (...my first Blip)

Hey Diddle, Diddle... (...one of my favorites)

Ashley Hiding

Learning to Drive

Bonnie & Ashley

Ashley's Shadow

Ashley the Landlord

Bonnie, Ashley, & Eric

Eric, Bonnie, and Ashley

Ashley on the Adirondack

Ashley Stare

Ashley



Ashley, an awesome cat, great companion, and beloved member of the family...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.