surf school

Here's a photo taken by Morristime. It's me in Abersoch at a surf lesson. I look like a child, I know.

Later, I was subjected to what we now refer to as "bikini-gate". Morristime and our friend, Marie (who sat out of the surf lesson) drove away from the beach in search of a cup of tea and some warm food. However, they forgot that they had my clothes in the back of their car! So on leaving the water the surf instructors retrieved my hired wetsuit and I had to make my way home in a VERY SMALL BIKINI. It was cold, I looked ridiculous and I did I mention it was COLD? The chief hen took pity and gave me a rather small pink towel which provided some, though not much, comfort.

In time my memories of this event will fade, but the members of the public who were forced to witness the spectacle may not fare so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.