Slice of my Life

By spcooke

'Nelson's' Juniper Hairstreak

I hope I've identified this butterfly correctly! My friend Sue and I started "butterflying" twenty years ago. This butterfly, which is a hairstreak, is very common in Central Oregon. My kids thought this butterfly was really cool, as it rubs its hind wings together as it feeds. There seems to be a host of plants this little butterfly likes, as there lots of them in town. They are loving my daisies today--I even got a shot with 2 butterflies in one picture!

It is so nice to be home! I took photos and talked to my plants for about an hour this morning (after I went grocery shopping so there was food in the house!!!). I love my plants--they bring me such joy. Butterflies are the frosting on the cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.