traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Dandelion Power...

I went for a walk just before tea down the track near me for a little walk.

I decided to take my camera to see if I could find something to take a photograph of.

I saw this dandelion, they are such a beautiful colour and they have such big petals.

I only ever know these flowers from when I was little that if you picked one you would wet the bed that night.

Well fingers crossed I dont, haha... only joking though, I didnt pick it as it looked so beautiful where it was.

I used Photoshop, to get this effect, I dont normally do this but I decided to have a little play with the brightness and contrast.

I personally like the effect, it makes it look such a powerful image of such an everyday flower which isnt taken much notice of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.