schlimm

By schlimm

At the V&A

Last day of my long weekend in London.

In the morning I sat in my sister-in-law's garden to read (without sunscreen which I came to regret later in the day...) and just enjoy the sunshine before heading back to what would certainly be a cooler Edinburgh.

After a sandwich lunch I headed out to the centre to the V&A in order to see this exhibition. (Incidentally I had seen the advert for it in the background to one of challenge's blips). I then really enjoyed walking around the corridors of the V&A admiring their exhibits. I was especially impressed by a blue kimono with the most amazing dragon on it.

The weekend had to come to an end and I went to get the train, all went well until the air-conditioning broke down (on one of the hottest days in the year) and then just before York we had to stop because of children trespassing. Got home with more than half an hour's delay which means I'll get some money off my next museum trip in three months time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.