Planko's Pics

By planko

Game, Set & Match

Went out for dinner this evening to celebrate Pesky Princess getting an award at her school prize giving today. Well done PP, we're very proud of you. She was in tears on the stage as they sung their goodbye song and Mrs P was sitting next to me doing the same. I dread how she is going to be on Friday when i pick her up for the very last time, let alone how Mrs P will be on her first day to High School. Our baby is growing up fast!

I had a topical shot in mind for today, since Andy Murray got through to the next round at Wimbledon, but despite the poster you can see in this shot, the tennis grounds are all abandoned, locked up and in dis-repair so i wasn't able to get in and take the shot i wanted. Never mind, this one through the chain link fence serves it's purpose.

If you view large you will see that the poster says "Do more than just watch; play here". Bit hard when there are no nets, the ground is all chewed up and the place is locked up with no way in!

Today marks the end of my first year blipping. What a year its been!

I started blipping after being introduced to its wonders by ooo in the pub and can honestly say it's changed my life for the better and made me start looking at things in a different way. Blip even played a part in me deciding to switch jobs in March as the lure of being able to go out blipping in the center of Edinburgh each lunchtime was a huge factor and definitely one of the best decisions I've ever made.


It's hard taking a shot each day, some days have been dreadful filler shots, others have been taken to mark events in my families life or something completely random i spotted that day, but on the whole I'm pleased with the improvements im making and some of the shots i've taken.

I'm especially pleased of the shot i took last week which was featured on This Week in Blipfoto. I'd thought about this shot since March, attempted at least a dozen times, and each time i got to the place the rain would stop and the umbrellas would disappear. It just goes to show that patience is definitely required in this game and if it doesn't work out the first, second, twelfth time then just keep working at it until it does ;)

We really enjoyed the secret agent blipmeet during last years festival and hope theres something like it again this year.

Thanks have to go out to Joe for coming up with Blip, to G and the rest of the crew at Blip for keeping it going, to Julie for picking my shot last week, to everyone who comments or takes the time to view my randomness and most importantly to Mrs P & the kids who put up with my blipmadness each day.

Enough of my drivel. I'm off to have a celebratory beer or three!


Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.