Click,miss,swear

By kissy

Not big and not clever

Swearing is not big and it's not clever but it's something I'm very good at.

"Oh, s*#t" is what I said when I realised at 9pm that I hadn't Blipped.

You know your evening isn't going to go as planned when you get a phone call at 5pm that starts "Muuuuuuuuuuum, I'm really sorry to have to ask but I have a HUGE favour to ask.........."

As a Mother of a teen my first thought is generally "How much is this going to cost me?"

But on this occasion there was no money involved as it was a request to help Em's friend Farrell to move out from his home to his first 'place', a room in a shared house.

2 car-loads later and we were all done, then it was home to dinner cooked by Mr B and to ice the cup-cakes for taking into work tomorrow. School is closed to pupils due to strike action so us support staff will be eating cake working hard in the teachers' absence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.