The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Dave!

Dave is the fiance of my sister-in-law. Next week Dave and Felicity get married. He officially becomes part of the family and the children will stop calling him "Almost Uncle-Dave" and he will be known as "Uncle Dave". He looks surprisingly happy given all the last minute wedding shenanigans that are going on. There is a very good reason for this. Next week Dave will marry the girl that he really, really loves. I spent a few hours with them this evening and it was a nice, timely reminder of just how right they are for each other...It's a massive bonus for us that Dave is pretty cool* too. Tonight we learnt a couple of things from each other: I taught him the Tarzan song that the Rainbows have been learning and he taught me a wiggly dance move that he's been perfecting for a few weeks. We're like-minded individuals, Dave and I, which means that we generally have a hoot when we're together (and get on everyone else's nerves).

Welcome to the family Almost Brother-in-law Dave. You are a most worthy addition.

*I say "cool" but not in the sense that he is down with his bad self, he's just really very funny. But definitely not like Jay-Z "cool" - he'll not mind me saying that, will you Dave?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.