Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Hussein

I was walking around Inverleith this morning, trying my best not to be sucked into the Botanical Gardens for today's blip. Instead, I was determined to photograph a person. So I went into a shop and asked if I could take a few pictures of the owner while he worked. We had a long and fascinating conversation about his trade, which he evidently had a true passion about, while I remembered to take the occassional shot. I left feeling great about this approach to picture taking.

However, I then went for a coffee break at a nearby cafe and got a bit greedy, photographically speaking. I also asked this proprietor if I could take a few pictures him, since I thought his face is full of character and his shop interior made a good background. I've chosen this portrait as the better one technically.

Taken with a flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.