Rodents rule

By squirk

Evening sun

Another lovely day, which was good for tea breaks in the garden between bouts of work. The weather made the menagerie very happy indeed. Omar was super-charged.

The evening walk took me to the big Sainsbury's, which I find quite exciting to visit. Locally, the three small supermarkets (Tesco, Sainsbury's, Co-op) and the one larger one (Iceland) are all next to each other, but all sell the same things. These items are usually not what is needed for a particular recipe. I knew I'd have no hope for buying paneer, so the big Sainsbury's it had to be. Streatham Common was gloriously green and it provided a verdant backdrop to a multitude of activities - I spied pilates, jogging, boxing, cycling, dog-walking, kite-flying, picnics...

The big Sainsbury's did indeed have paneer, although it took a while to find it because I was so mesmerised by the variety of fruit and veg that I couldn't not look at absolutely everything.

The paneer and potato curry (Jamie Oliver) wasn't that delicious - too dry for me. I liked the buttery, cardamom rice, though.

I watched a very funny, quirky film: Stranger Than Fiction. I highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.