View from Wilsden Hill

Debbie will put me right if I have the name of this hill incorrect. I've thought of taking this track several times on my ride home but because it's off Bents Lane (famous in my journal) and the long downhill towards home, I usually zoom past the end of it before I realise I meant to do the detour.

Tonight I was riding on adrenalin having come away from our Moderation meeting with everything agreed and signed off, so eight weeks of solid marking and late nights, squeezed weekends was worth it. This evening I will treat myself to a glass of red wine and some very nice Green & Blacks 85%, and I've left my marking pen at school! An extra treat was the detour along this track that I haven't explored for some years, and a chance to test the suspension on the off-roading.

So this is yet another angle on the viaduct. I took several views from up here because it really is rather special and the light/clouds were on top form.

You can see more detail in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.