Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Lord of the Manor

Staying away today, and its not very often I find myself staying in such a posh hotel with our daily B&B allowance. It was an old stately manor near a little town called Tring, and I must say I was very impressed.

To get there you have to go up a very long drive, and there are signs telling you to watch out for the peacocks that roam the grounds, sadly whenever I had my camera with me they were never to be seen. The rooms were very nice with a four poster bed and a telephone in the bathroom, now that's posh!

The menu was a bit too posh though, you could hardly pronounce some of the stuff, so we decided to walk into Tring and eat there. Luckily our Director had done his homework and found this little Italian called Da Vinci's, the food was fantastic and we had quite a bit of wine. We ended up in a local pub and got involved with their weekly quiz night. A good night was had by all, but we paid for it the following morning lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.