Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

CCC

I'm glad to say that my 1st choice for my 300th blip has survived the week! It was perfect 2 days ago, but obviously I had to wait till today to take my photo - so I've been a bit nervous that I might kill it off, or that it would grow too wild to see the numbers.

I bought 2 packets of cress seeds (I had a practice go first!) - cut out a three and 2 zeros out of cardboard and used a seed tray that I found in the back of the garage. Couldn't remember exactly how to grow cress, apart from having a vague idea that damp cotton wool was handy. But google advised me that damp kitchen roll would also do the trick so that's what I went with.

Now that I don't need a plan B, I've thought of one - could have taken a photo of this! But cress it is.

I don't even like cress, always annoys me when they ruin boiled egg sandwiches by stuffing them full of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.