Devonshire Park

By Danny2613

Singing in the rain

Well it didn't rain and lucky for everyone I wasn't singing!

The shot is of me hand watering the base lines at our other site.

We maintain 3 practice courts just up from Dev.Park, its a great site that some of the players love to go there to escape the pressures.
Bortoli who won this year spent the whole time here practicing.

We built these courts only 3 years ago so they are still young, yet they play fantastically.

We have no irrigation at this site so getting water on the turf is a real nightmare. I was only 'damping down' the base line as so the paint would take.


I had done a shadow photo for my first blip and as the weather was just glorious I wanted to have another go.
No better challenge than to see what would happen with the water, and to my suprise the phone picked it up. And I never got the phone wet!!!

Hope everyone has a nice weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.