24 hour life

By Sarah12

Stirrup.

Morning spent with wild children. Most of the class misbehaving due to having a different teacher in. Awful situation, because I know they are usually very well behaved, and I'm in no postition to chastise them. And, they know it. I was glad to walk out of the door today.

This afternoon I stood and ironed, and ironed, and ironed. Still got ironing to do too.

Made special fried rice for tea. All three kids moaned.

Went to see Belton, he was happy to see me. We went into the arena to ride, but then a huge tractor started loading hay bales into the adjoining area. Belton wasn't bothered at all, but I thought we'd get out of the way. Went onto the gallops, he was great, trotting and cantering really well.

Then. He wasn't great. He decided to strop. He reared. I couldn't move him at all, everytime I asked him to do something up he went. After the seventh time, I was dangling round his rear end. I got off, before I was thrown off. He then carried on rearing as I led him back to the yard. I've been head butted and he's pulled my arm, and I've stretched the muscles down one side. He was still a bit odd in his stable, not sure what the score is with him.

Back home, between them, (the kids and Him), my tomorrow has been arranged.

Have a feeling it might be one of those days.

AGAIN.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.