Randy's Journal

By RandyChild

Dragonfly

This dragonfly appeared on the sill by the front door of the yarn shop this morning. From the inside, it looked very artificial. I though someone had set it there and forgot it. I went outside to look at it more closely, and it still looked artificial--very much like plastic. I nudged it gently with a paper I had in my hand, and it wiggled its tail at me, so much as to say, "Leave me alone!" So, I did. But not before getting my camera to take its picture. I have never seen one like this around here. We have lots of the common, ordinary variety, but this guy was something special. He stayed on the sill for about two hours before moving on to other parts. It pays to carry a small point & shoot with you at all times, so as not to miss a Blipportunity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.