Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2011 Monday -- Tristan & Grandpa Fun

This could be titled "Beach Bums" but actually I think these two look much more like "Goobs," short for goobers! which is a term our daughter used lots when she was a teeny-bopper.

When I saw Tristan at the beach with his hat and sunglasses on I thought I was going to injure myself laughing. "What a little goober!" was my thought. Then when I saw these photos and took a look at Grandpa Fun, I knew I had captured two goobers on the beach.

When I viewed the photo in the upper left-corner, I thought, "Yeah, Grandpa Fun has quickly slipped into relaxation mode." Totally zonked on the beach with all kinds of action happening all around him . . . swimmers, kayakers, kids hollering and laughing, not a bit of it bothered his nap.

The first full day of camp was terrific and possibly the best half-hour was from 1:00-1:30 immediately after lunch when the camp staff asks all campers to be together in their cabins for "family time." We were given a little activity paper to work on. We weren't sure how Tristan would do and were pleasantly surprised that he seemed to completely enjoy having us all to himself.

So that's it for the Monday of Family Camp.
If you've read this far, thank you. You are amazing.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Tristan), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.