Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

A bright start to the day......

It was a beautiful sunny morning so I went for a walk. It's now overcast and it has taken me a while to decide which photo to choose as there were 3 or 4 I liked. However, in the end I couldn't resist this one of the High Pond.

The dabchick chicks had left the nest and were with their parents on the other side of the pond. I think there were swifts as well as swallows swooping over the water. Some, what I think are, tufted ducks - probably parents and young - have been on the pond the last couple of times I've been there - it's nice to see them back. There were a couple of herons on an island, lots of mallards and the Canada goose family - the young now have their chin straps.

Hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.