Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

ALLOTMENT

A glorious Summers day and I'm just getting over my cold so you'd think I'd be celebrating with a trip out to one of the lovely areas on our door step here in Ilkley, no such luck, as my cold dissipates so my tooth ache is worsening, I've been having treatment for a couple of months to try to deaden the nerve ends before they do a root canal filling but all of a sudden its flared up and I don't know wether to climb up the wall or suffer in silence. Anyway, as I never went any further than Boots the chemist to buy ever stronger pain relief few chances of blipping anything, I passed the allotments on the way home, not many people working them which I found surprising but at least they didn't get in the way of the shot.
Off to bury my head somewhere and scream now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.