Pursuit Of Happyness

By happyness

I woke up this morning

I woke up this morning with a smile on my face
I got out of bed in much of a race

I sat down for breakfast, to eat breakfast in a minute
and my mother laid down for me a peanut

I sat up out of my chair thinking things were not right
and i saw green eggs in a pot, and some ham on the side

I looked at those eggs, and said "no way"
maybe i'll have them some other day

I ate my peanut and went outside
and i saw there's something wrong with my ride

For the car was in gear and the seat was pushed back
but there was no driver, so i gave my head a smack

I went back inside, and my brother pushed me out
and we got in the car and all he could do was shout

for the windshield was almost completely in ice
and he stared at me smoothly and said "nice"

so we scrambled outside the car and scraped all we can
while my brother was cursing and I was saying "oh man"

we got back in the car and turned on the defroster
and drove away in a hurry acting all flustered

We got to school very late, and the teachers got angry
and what could we do but smile and look guilty

So another day goes by, and that's how it can happen
but luckily tomorrow we get to do it all over again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.