The Hop Farm Festival

Just got in from the Hop Farm Festival, wow what an easy journey I drove the car to Orpington (eeks £4.50 to park on a Saturday!!) and took the train to Paddock Wood where they laid on a freebie bus to take people to/from the festival. Toyed with taking my camera, decided against it coz sometimes they deem the D200 to be too good a camera for personal snaps, my Coolpix was a no go as I can't find the barrery charger so I borrowed D's camera. Hmmm me no likey! Its so hard to take photographs without looking through the eyepiece and the quality is certainly different. Oh D decided that it wasn't his scene so he opted out, but he's super pleased as he passed his exams so can now start his dissertation.

So I arrived mid afternoon and watched Magazine, Patti Smith, Lou Reed and then The Stooges (Iggy Pop lead signer) - Iggy was on top form as always and the gig was fab - it wasn't lonely as I met some lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.