Daily Cup of Coffee

By sct729

Dexter

3.5 years ago, I was waiting in a German airport for a flight to Thailand with my Dad. A woman came up to us and asked if I liked mysteries. I (of course) said yes and she handed me this book. She told me it was good and that I should read it. I already had a book with me so I just packed it away in my bag...

This summer I was looking for something else to read and I found this book all dusty on my shelf. It was too weird... I read the cover and suddenly remembered the woman giving it to me. The weird part is that I watch the show "Dexter" online and I love it! If I knew that I had one of the books, I would've read it years ago. I guess I just didn't read the cover well and forgot about it. Funny how things like that work out. I wonder where that woman is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.