A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Musician

A day late but you can blame the vagaries of internet connections in deepest Aberdeenshire. We've just spent a smashing Saturday with our friends at their wedding party and it had the lot, village hall, disco, caleidh band, hog roast and kids running around all over the place and my job was to take a portrait of every one of the guests.

I would like to say quite clearly that I don't do weddings or bar mitzvahs but Justine has been a friend since she was five so it was a pleasure. The idea, and Mr Blogs initiated this, is that instead of the usual cheesy wedding pics, you set up a studio and let the guests come to you as part of the evening's fun.

My goodness I had them queuing up three deep.

Well, as a flavour of the night, here's the leader of the band looking suitably 'arts and crafts'.

A great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.