Busy Busy Bee(s)

Dropped Mrs P off to work at lunchtime, then an hours drive to drop the kids off at Scout camp (they are away for a whole week), then spent the next 5 hours blipping in various locations. Did a ton of walking, and now have a Scottish Tan (red).

Got absolutely loads of blips in the bag which I was going to go through and sort out, but as soon as I got home my neighbor called me over and showed me a swarm of honey bees that had landed on the tree outside my house. Arghh.

Apparently my next door neighbor Aaron was sleeping in the back garden when he was woken up by what sounded like someone strimming the grass, only to open his eyes and see a massive swarm above him. The swarm spent the next 20 minutes flying round the houses before settling on my tree?bloody typical.

Now I've to work from home to deal with it tomorrow. Because they are honey bees you cant simply squirt them with the killer liquid, ooooh noooo, you have to get them removed by a professional, and as its Sunday, it wont be until tomorrow at the earliest.

So, blip of bees it is then, and I'll have to re-visit the places I blipped today another time...

View large to see them close up. The sun is now setting, its getting cooler and they have stopped flying about and you can get up really close, but im not risking it or taking any more shots this evening.


Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.