SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Pebblescape

I love taking these kind of shots. They can be stones, grass, leaves... anything really.

An image full of any kind of similar looking items has something about it that just appeals to me...

The word that always springs to mind is "scape"... So I guess this is Pebblescape.

It has to cover the whole image though. It breaks the spell if one corner has something else in... a transition to elsewhere... This probably shows that the appeal is that the scape could go on forever... an edge breaks this illusion.

I find it also helps if there is one item that stands out as slightly different. An items that after wandering the scape your eyes come to rest on... In this case my eye always seem to come to rest on the dark red pebble on the left. Perhaps your eyes come rest on something different?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.