Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Little Black Cormorant.

Today has been a day of frustrations.

My brother in law came up today to give my husband a hand sorting out a business problem, so I decided to go to the shops to leave them in peace.

I went looking for work shoes. I hate shoe shopping as I have very small feet, and I have to buy children's shoes. I only found two possible pairs, and as I wasn't really in the mood, I didn't even bother to try them on.

So I went and bought some flowers to take up to Christian. Arrived at the cemetery only to find somebody had turned the water off so I couldn't put any water in the vase. Had to get my husband to bring up a bottle of water later.

Then I decided to look at my photos for the day. Neither of my SD cards would work. So my husband sorted that out, (so I thought), but then I couldn't view them as thumbnails.

I was getting more and more frustrated, especially when he kept asking me questions, and I didn't know the answers, (I didn't understand the questions either!!)

He's fixed it now I think, but I'm a bit nervous about using it now. It doesn't work the same way and doesn't look the same as before. I hate change. Mostly because I still don't understand computers.

I miss Christian so much at times like this, he used to be able to fix things so easily.

I've now got to see if I can still save my pictures the way I used to, if not I'll have to learn another way, and I've only just got used to doing it the old way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.