An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

When in France...

Do as the French do.

So we did. We drank wine. And lots of it.

Till the wee small hours, E & K and D and me, sitting outside in the balmy heat, candles lit, E being DJ Jazzy E with the iPod playing Fleetwood Mac, Dire Straits, Robbie, The Feeling, Roxy Music, Mumford & Sons, Supertramp, Queen, McFly (well we were pished! :) and many more (these are the ones I remember)

I think we called it a night when K insisted on playing Gallagher and Lyle :))

But what a lovely evening we had....talking about past holidays and all the hilarious things that have happened on them over the years (we've been holidaying with E&K since 1991) and all the lovely places we've been in France. (Oh and the year we were all skint after they built an extension and we put up a conservatory so all we managed was a long weekend in a Travelodge in Chester!!! LOL!)

As we blew out the candles and headed to bed, we looked at the sky and once again were totally blown away by the brightness and quantity of the stars. The galaxy is so clear to see when the sky isn't tainted by streetlighting....we felt as though we were in space!

In my excitment I grabbed my camera and blipped all these amazing stars....of course on checking the results this morning all I got was blackness :)

So another lazy day today. I got up early and enjoyed a few peacful hours before the rest of the house was awake. I love these quiet moments on my own with just the sunshine and the birds for company. There's a swallow's nest in the roof of the sun terrace attached to the garage and it's fascinating watching them swoop and dive in and out. Like little stealth bombers. I must try and blip the nest.

D has just arrived back from the supermarket so time to put the shopping away and think about tonight's dinner and by then it will be G&T O'clock. :)))

A wee memory of last night....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.