Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

'Heathcliffe... it's so co oh oh old...''

All together, 'let me in at your wind ow ow ow''.*

Apologies to those predisposed to the ear worm.
*And to Kate Bush, whose Heights Wuthered.

I've been suffering an ear worm for days. If anyone knows how to turn them off please do tell. ('Bright Morning Star' by the Oysterband, just to pass on the glad tidings!
Good luck if you seek it out!)

I think it's the weather but I'm in a sluff. (Not despond or despair. Just a teeny doldrum. Can you have a singular doldrum?) I know it's really a 'slough' but is it only me who read that as 'sluff' for years?
As an only child, I must have read more than I ever spoke.
The Greek myth of Percy phone for instance.
Persephone! (Purse F Phoney). Who'd ever have guessed!!?

Also, I'm over the moon (a bit like a cow?) to have hit the spotlight with the bee. Thank you so much to all who made that happen! Chuffment abounds :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.