Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Down In The Subway...

Today has been fairly usual. I am suffering badly from hay fever. Never believed it existed when I was younger, used to think people put it on for sympathy. I have always had a couple of weird allergies....to gold (or something in gold) and to certain dogs (staffies, boxers...any with short, bristly hair) but, since having the children, I have developed hay fever and an allergy to penicillin. I can avoid all the other allergies but not the hay fever. I either suffer or take medication but even the "non-drowsy" medications make me drowsy. It's hell. I want some sympathy!

Lewis was in an athletics competition between the local primary schools. He was doing the long jump. He had a subway treat. I know I'm biased but I look at him and think how handsome he is. He's growing up and I will be having to lock him in soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.