The off button

In the course of my job, I very occasionally have to go into folks houses. Now then, if I have someone coming to my house in a sort of "official" capacity I turn the telly off (in the unlikely event that it would be on during the day). I know it's the school holidays and their we'an wanted to watch Showaddywaddy (who are considerably older now) but the volume was unbearable - how can parents sit there and not take control of the remote???? I know from friends that have to visit people at home that I am not alone in having to deal with this. Last week I was in someone's house and "Friends" was on - surely by now everyone in the world has seen every episode - it seems to have been on every day for about 12 years!

Anyway this is the art college (or art collage, as was written on an official document I was passed last week for signing)

Watched a brilliant programme about harps and harp music. What a rock 'n' roll Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.