[blowfish]

By blowfish

katze

took the Rabbit into the VW dealership this morning for a "check engine" warning light that had come on recently. this never ends well; even if the car is fine, which it will be, the pocketbook will not be. it needed to be done, however, as L and I are leaving Sunday afternoon for a 5 day/4 night roadtrip up to Denver to see family (and hopefully get some cycling in).

so, as I was waiting for L to come pick me up from the dealership, my good friend Ryoko called me--she had received an email about a reference for the job offer from the college yesterday. but as I was talking with her, this cat came out of nowhere and started rubbing up against me and all of the new cars' tires, leaving little orange hairs everywhere. I don't know what his/her name is but I enjoyed the idea of a shop cat, of the mechanics having a little buddy to keep them company (you can barely notice in this shot but the cat did have grease/oil stains on its paws). so i took about sixteen shots before the thing vanished as quickly as it had come, retreating beneath the cars, and this was the only one that really turned out. it refused to sit still, always pacing, always watching or listening to something.

thanks for all of the well-wishes yesterday about the job. nervous excitement is a good thing, right? builds character and all that, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.