Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Feather

I found this beautiful feather by my front door tonight. I'm not sure which type of bird it belongs to - it's pale brown striped. I put it onto my shiny dark brown tiles and got this lovely reflection. The actual feather is the arch at the top of the shot.

Apart from feathers I've been working all day. My eldest son is still poorly - I'm not sure if I said but he came home sick from school on Friday and he's still not back at school. It will be a week tomorrow since he had a full meal, all he can manage at the moment is a digestive biscuit or half a piece of bread. He has a urine infection we think, although he was tested for diabetes the other day at the doctor's too as there was sugar in his urine. Thankfully, this test was negative, but I wish we could get to the bottom of what is wrong with him. Not eating is just not him - he's 14, nearly 6ft tall and as skinny as a rake but normally never stops eating! I think we'll be back to the doctors again tomorrow as they're phoning tomorrow to see how he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.