Writer's Block

By writersblock

Meet Siena

Our good friends Myriam and Scott welcomed their second daughter into the world on Tuesday. M's expected due date was July 8 (one month exactly before mine) so she came a little early!

Little Siena was adorable and her mom is doing amazingly well. She said that labor lasted about six hours and she came right out with just two pushes!

When we saw them not only did M look refreshed and happy but she was playing hostess to out-of-town family members while also tending to her 4 year old. Super woman? I think if I'm showered and dressed in clean clothes four days after I give birth I'll be considering that a success.

Myriam was the last pregnant lady standing besides me. Now I'm officially up next - it's exciting and terrifying at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.