?????????

By shaachan

Twelve Apostles, with a few gone

Today was finally GORT (Great Ocean Road Trip) day!! Woke up at 6-ish am, rushed down to buy pies for brekkie, and caught the chartered bus! We headed straight down to the lovely oceanic views, and along the way we caught lots of beach/sea/cliff shots!

One of my favourite stops was Cape Otway, where Ding and I climbed up to the balcony of a lighthouse and almost got blown by the furious winds. So awesome.
This picture, in my opinion, does absolutely no justice to the real limestone stacks. It is not nearly bright enough, nor sharp, nor near, nor wide-angled, nor clear. It is not an original view either. But it is my picture, and I was there in the flesh to take it, so that makes me happy enough.

People who are going to be in Victoria, do leave one day aside for a day trip to see the twelve apostles if you haven't already seen them. They're lovely, and eroding away at a rate of 2 cm annually. : (
Soon they'll be goooooone.

P.S. I just realized this picture looks like it is in mono, but it is not! Gah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.