A moment in time...

By shellyd

They're almost extinct!!

but I found one and not only did I get one but I got two. Now watch the weather warm up a bit. It's called Murphy's Law.

You see, we currently have a shortage right now of LPG in South Africa. I think it happens every winter but this year it has been worse - maybe because it has been way colder than usual. Eish!!

This morning I was reminded of women at a sale. Claws out and ready...my mad dash to get gas was apparently the same mad dash of many, many others.

As we are getting out of the car, I spotted a woman off loading not 1 but 5 gas bottles. I have never got out of the car so quickly, grabbing our bottle and making a dash for it. I was not losing out.

At least we'll be toasty warm through this cold front. LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.