Stravaiger

By stravaig

Queen Anne Gardens

"Oh, and its raining again
Loud on your car like bullets on tin,
Oh, and its raining again,
Open the door and pulling me in"*

Except that I managed to get some cover in an archway while the heavy shower passed over and avoided the rain pulling me into the open.

This is a picture of the rain falling on the Queen Anne Garden at Stirling Castle in Scotland. The Queen visited the castle yesterday to formally open the newly refurbished Royal Apartments. So with some time to spare I decided to visit the castle late this afternoon as I thought the grounds would be bound to be looking at their best. They were - despite the rain which only lasted briefly.

The tree which is partially in view on the left is a beech - over 200 years old. The grey clouds are perhaps not so old but so far this summer they seem more of an ever-present than the sun.

* Acknowledgement to Moby for the lyrics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.