w8in

By w8in

Yeah right...

I received this card in the mail over the weekend from some company here in Michigan. Supposedly.
If I was interested in a job and how they had been trying to reach me. This looked somewhat suspicious, as I had never put my name into any job search site and hadn't sent out a resume since I got my current job almost 7 years ago.

Upon studying of the card I saw that it appeared only my name and address were hand written...the rest of the "personal note" seemed to be preprinted. Also, the phone number didn't lead to the company name. In fact, I wasn't even able to find the company online.

Now what could this be?

- A true job offer at this company?
- A scheme where they're trying to suck me into some weird illegal job?
- A "home employment opportunity"?
- My employer testing me to see if I'll call that number?

Needless to say I never called. Still curious though what's behind it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.