Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Bassett hound lady

This afternoon we met 'bassett hound lady' with all her bassett hounds. How weird that we only mentioned her in our blip a couple of days ago! One of her bassett hounds was lying down and refusing to move so I got blipped with her.

I quite like the bassett hounds but they're not really very much fun because they never want to play with me. All they do is waddle along after their owner. In fact in all the years I've been meeting them I've never seen any of them run. Nor do we know what their owner is called.

Anyway we told 'bassett hound lady' that we'd seen an adder the other day and she said what she normally says when she meets us .................... 'there's lots of snakes around!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.