Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Parachutting Tshirt!

Today was the day before the grand opening of Chipotle, a "gourmet burrito" place. Seeing as how it was the day before the grand opening, Chipotle was having a FREE BURRITO DAY! If you came into Chipotle, you got a free burrito. I know a few people who went back multiple times and got several burritos. :)

The line was crazy! It wrapped around the corner and near the end of the day was down to the end of the next block and was turning that corner!

*Good Creon got a great shot of the line outside the restaurant.


Blip today: a tshirt wrapped to look like a Chipotle burrito and parachutted from a rooftop next to the line. The guy tossing the chutes saw me taking pictures of him and asked me if i wanted a shirt. Who am i to turn down free clothing? So he tossed me my own chute. :D


Fun note: While i was standing on the corner taking pictures of the crowd, a guy who was also taking pictures struck up a conversation with me. Turns out he's the marketing guy in charge of the WHOLE SHOW!! I, of course, complimented him on his amazing marketing of the grand opening of Chipotle in Athens. He stayed to take a few more pictures and then on his way off, he gave me his card and two free burrito coupons and asked me to email him a few of my best shots. :D go me!


Extra shots of the chaos

* Free Burrito!!

*favorite shot of the day - even though the framing is awful

*full street shot - early in the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.