Mirrored

By Moonraker

Friday Challenge: Room 101

This is a response to Kate and Lucie's Friday Challenge.

My Room 101 at the moment is my office at work and here is me, sticking up four fingers (shock, horror ;) ) at my computer, having just switched it off at 6pm, when I'm supposed to finish at 5pm, and having just worked 12 days without a day off (surely that flouts some EU working directive).

The fingers are partially raised in defiance at the 1242 emails in my inbox. I've droned on about them before. They can bloody well sit there.

Still, I've come home in good spirits as I am able to put things in perspective I think and I know that I have much to be grateful for.

"Mustn't grumble" as my granny used to say when she was alive.

The other choice for the Room 101 challenge was an image of the junk mail that is piling up in my hall and which drives me nuts but I went for this instead. If anyone else is interested in a free weekender bag if you ORDER NOW from the Kaleidoscope magazine (who?) let me know and I'll send you the on line order form.

I've back blipped yesterday's image - I got in late and was too tired to do anything until now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.