One Day Like This

By sennema

Blinjuries

This 3rd day of Blipping was all about challenges. I had to decide whether or not I would take my camera to work, exposing it to a bike ride and my clumsiness. My camera survived this day without a scratch. My body however is bruised from falling on my butt, trying to capture a truck that was parked just on the edge of a cay in an old harbour area. Unfortunately, the cay was so steep I couldn't get the picture straight. Did I mention I almost fell into the water taking a picture that didn't work out?

The harbour pictures were quite nice, I seem to finally get a hang of the 18/55 (although I will take you up on your offer, R.!). I picked this one though: a block of houses in my street, on my way to work this morning. Just love the old facades, the repetition and of course the early morning light.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.